Introducing ‘Republika’

It was a great honour to perform with such fabulous and professional musicians last Saturday as part of a new band, Republika. We entertained the crowds at a fantastic victory party for the new president of the Philippines.

We chose the name Republika to pay homage to and remember the freedom achieved in the Philippines, as all the band members have been in the music industry for many years, both here and in the Philippines.

Band members include Oscar “OC” Cabarse on bass, Jay Villanueva on lead, Gerard Dandan on keys, Cho Manila on drums, and Lani Concepcion & Carl de Villa on vocals.

Republika is working hard on new songs and set lists for your future entertainment as well. Stay tuned for more announcements from this exciting new band.

Photos courtesy of Jim Sagurit. ☺️

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.